Curtis L. L. Herbold, The Curtis Detective Chronicles


The Detective Curtis Chronicles Book Series 

Geared for teen audiences, but fun for all ages, Curtis L.L. Herbold is the author of The Detective Curtis Chronicles. The main character, also named Curtis, is loosely based on the author and some of his life experiences. While Herbold, who has Asperger's Syndrome, admits that his language skills are not the best, his goal for writing the series was one of personal achievement. It was during this process that he discovered that he really loves to write!

This book and the series is technically classified under more categories than listed and available to put. They are:

  • Syfy - (Here and there, but some future books heavily. Example: Space Travel)
  • Gore - (Extremely Minor, but if you have an imagination like I do...vivid)
  • Magic - (Heavy for the most part, but some books may not have it)
  • Romance - (Future Books)
  • Young Adult - (All Books)
  • Paranormal - (Heavy in every book, but with its own story in each book)
  • Time Travel - (Future Books)
  • General Fiction - (Do I need to explain? LOL.)
  • Minor Language - (Nothing extreme just things like Hell and other minor words)
  • Relaxed Mystery - (All Books)
  • Relaxed solo or helped crime fighting - (There with be a companion system of sorts, but for the most part you will just have to read and find out as each book will be different or continued in a few books with Help from friends Curtis makes along the way. Which include when the time travel begins and his friends have to help Curtis, because he got lost in time)



Fantasy Books